Home / About / Steering Committee

Steering Committee

PHM-SA has a Steering Committee which consists of volunteers only that are responsible for:

  • Deciding the thematic work the organisation undertakes each year.
  • Coordinating, planning and executing all the activities of the organisation together with employed staff.
  • Ensuring that the organisation is governed in accordance with its constitution.
  • Raising funds for PHM-SA.

The 2018/2019 PHM-SA Steering Committee members are:

Western Cape:

  • Michelle Mzamo (Chair)
  • Elroy Paulus (Deputy Chair)
  • Melanie Alperstein (Secretary)
  • Peter Benjamin (Treasurer)
  • James Irlam
  • Sinesipho Jojo
  • Leslie London
  • Nozibele Mdayi
  • Louis Reynolds
  • David Sanders
  • Kathryn Stinson
  • Sindiswa Zibaya

Eastern Cape:

  • Nontutuzelo Hlafa
  • Sivuyile Timakwe


  • Catherine Mokotla
  • Shehnaz Munshi

Co-opted member:

  • Michelle du Toit